• Home
  • Student Opportunities
  • Faces of the J-School

Faces of the J-School

Students have many reasons for choosing the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications, and each of them have a story: a before, a during and an after. Their stories don't start with them stepping foot on campus, and they don't end with them walking down the Hill at Commencement and leaving Mount Oread. These stories, written by their fellow J-School classmates, are about their lives, their backgrounds, and their choices.  

Click on each photo below to read more about some the students at the KU School of Journalism.

        Angie Baldelomar                  Arman Alhosseini                    Danya Issawi

      DeAsia Sutgrey                        Drew Harding                            Erin Brock

        Garrett Farlow                        Hannah Ritland                       Jackson Kurtz

          Leticia Couto                       Malik Jackson                        Rachel Auerbach

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today