• Home
  • Student Opportunities
  • Student Leadership Board

Student Leadership Board

The Journalism Student Leadership Board is comprised of students nominated by faculty and peers because of their leadership potential and commitment to improving the School of Journalism and KU. The board serves as student advisors to the dean, school administration and faculty. The 2019-2020 board members are:

Nicole Maria Asbury

Nolan Brey

Amanda Birger

Sophia Darting

Alanna Evans

Genna Foster

Libby Fuzzell

Victoria Garcia

Grant Heiman

Sydney Hoover

Olivia Fortune Jones

Chihiro Kai

Maren Kollhus

Nicole-Marie Konopelko

Brianna Mears

Loewy Noud

Paul Samberg

Emma Starks

Grace Sullivan

Deasia Sutgrey

Alana Washington

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today